Digital Doodles

Over the years, when I’ve had a bit of time, I’ve enjoyed sending doodles to friends via the Facebook Graffiti app. Here’s a selection of my scribblings:

Some people have created the most amazing images using this app:

I remember wondering, when I first stumbled upon this app in 2006, whether what I was producing could be classed as art. Now I understand that art can be made using such apps (although my doodles are not good examples!).

My fellow Bradfordian, David Hockney, has picked up on the trend for digital doodling and recently exhibited a selection of his own in Paris:

Click here for more information about Hockney’s exhibition.

P.S. If you watch the clip of Hockney speaking to the BBC, check out his fantastic Bradford accent. I love his voice as he sounds just like the folks in my family.

Leave a Reply

